Welcome to the Fort Wayne Alumni & Friends Resource Center online home, where you can remember, relive and reconnect.


Relive and contribute your moments on the Fort Wayne campus.

Show me more


Find your friends and share your stories.

Connect me now


You can make a difference with your time and resources.

Tell me how

Alumni Council Members

Fort Wayne Alumni and Friends Heritage Council 2017

  • Tauna (Herrell) Batiste g03
  • Tui (Walcot) Bedwell g97
  • David Gruber g85
  • Brandon Hall g03
  • Sari (Pafford) Harris g88
  • Naomi (Buckels) Heidelberg g69
  • Joel Lange g10
  • Jeff Lawson g88
  • Michael Mortensen g91 – Director, ex officio
  • Dr. Jay Platte g69
  • Brad Ulick g88

Emeritus Members

  • Richard Baxter g70
  • Dr. Jackie Carl g53 – Emerita
  • Bill Gerig g61 – President

Volunteer Member

  • Susi (Laymon) Jones g71 – Secretary (non voting)

Committees of the Council include

Executive Committee: Bill Gerig, Cathy Schrock, Susi Jones, Michael Mortensen, Tauna Batista

Archives Committee: Bill Gerig, Jay Platte, Jackie Carl, Shellie Burden, Michael Mortensen

Awards Committee: Cathy Schrock, Michael Mortensen, Tim Erdel, Kari Reynolds, Dick Baxter

Long Range Planning Committee: Bill Gerig, Michael Mortensen, Jay Platte, Tui Bedwell, Joel Lange

Nominating Committee: Bill Gerig, Michael Mortesen, Naomi Heidelberg, Brad Ulick

Prayer Coordinators:  Shellie Burden, Cathy Schrock

© 2010-2017  Fort Wayne Alumni Center   915 W. Rudisill Blvd., Fort Wayne, IN 46807   260.744.8790
A service of Taylor University